Young people should be encouraged to pursue long-term, realistic goals rather than seek immediate fame and recognition.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

Traditionally, young people are chastened to seek long-term and realistic goals. However, the inexorable advances in technology entailed the change of people's view on the traditional values. Therefore, it is debatable whether to encourage young people to seek long-term, realistic goals rather then short-term goals such as immediate fame and recognition. Although long-term goals are sometimes important to succeeed, I believe that short-term objectives, especially fame and recognition, are important in general cases.

Granted, in a circumstance where young people seek the academic career path, long-term and realistic goals are important to excel. This is because, in general, it takes nearly more than ten-years to recieve a doctoral degree. In the course of this long year, there are a myriad of enticement toward seeking the immediate virtues such as the aforementioned ones. Therefore, in order to climb the ladder of success in the academic society, young people who are willing to enter the academic society should first be fully committed to seeking long-term values. This example reveals that young people in the academia should be fostered to follow long-term goals.

Regardless of the previous case, however, immediate fame and recognition are becoming more important in most circumstance. This is because, due to the unprecedented accessibility toward each other, the income that fame and regonition bring soared. Aside from the blatant example such as the average income of famous internet broadcasters and celebrities, even the circumstances of professors are also exemplifies this point of view. For example, the income of some well-known professors is incomparable to those of their colleages, due to the high amount of the opportunity to give a talk and participate in lucrative projects. Therefore, even in the academia, immediate fame and recognition is important in making a high revenue.

In addition, in most circumstances, immediate fame and recognition is lucrative, and this is highly imputed to the broadcast platforms such as Youtube. Whatever young people do is broadcastable, and if they have fame and recognition, it is highly probable that they can recieve more income through the donation from other people. This tendency is clearly revealed in the diversity of the contents of Youtubers. There are, for example, economy youtubers who earns more than a million dollars a year. In short, the immediate fame and recognition is important due to the presence of broadcast platforms and the profit they bring to peole through donation system.

In brief, although long-term values are important in certain limited circumstances, fame and recognition is more important since they can help young people to recieve a high salary. Therefore, people should abnegate the traditional values and must embrace the importance of immediate fame and recognition.