Around the world, many adults are working from home, and more children are beginning to study from home because technology has become cheaper and more accessible. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Technology, unequivocally, one of the most essential thing these days as it has advanced substantially, moreover, it is becoming much more affordable. That is the reason why an increasing number of people have chosen to work from home rather than going to their offices and children are not exceptions when they are beginning to learn from their own house. Despite the potential risks of this tendency may posed, I still opine that the positive aspects are more considerable.

The option to work and learn from home is beneficial for several reasons. Firstly, in the context of pandemic, work and learn remotely would be a felicitous solution to protect people health which is the most salient thing. The particular reason for this stance is the staffs or students will not be able to have either face to face conversations or physical touches with their colleagues and classmates, therefore, moderate the strongly spread waves of dangerous viruses among communities. For example, I am a high school student who have studied online for nearly 3 years because of the covid-19, this period has sheltered me from suffering various harmful distortions of virus, whereas, my cousins who still have to go to school all had positive results with the disease.

Secondly, online working and education provide more time for labour and students to spend more time with their family. In normal day, it takes a large amount of time for transport purposes, however, technology has enabled people to work and learn at their own house. Hence, all the members are at home ,they can eat lunch together, support with the household chores and communicate more. This will definitely reinforce the family ties.

In conclusion, technology has paved a new way for people to work and study which in my opinion is much advantageous.