Around the world, many adults are working from home, and more children are beginning to study from home because technology has become cheaper and more accessible.

Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

In this age and day, technology is becoming more and more advanced and is able to help people in work and study. While it is true that people can benefit from working and studying online at home, I believe this tendency can have some negative effects.

On the one hand, studying and working from home can be beneficial due to its convenience and safety. With the help of technology, people now do not have to go out to work daily, especially on bad-weather days such as rainy, freezing or scorching days which may cause people inconvenience and even annoyance. Moreover, staying at home working and studying can reduce the risks of road accidents and traffic jams during rush hour which have always been heated issues.

On the other hand, it is undeniable that this trend can negatively affect people's life in many ways. Firstly, it can lead to both mental and physical problems. Those who spend hours sitting at home working and studying without partaking in outdoor activities for a long time are more likely to suffer from obesity. Moreover, blue light from electronic devices such as computer can cause several eye-related diseases such as short-sightedness, known as myopia. In addition, that parents choose to educate their children from home may result in the increasing unemployment of teachers which places a burden on the society.

To conclude, although working and studying from home can bring people comfort and life security, it should be noticed that this tendency may negatively affect people's mental and physical health and even the employment of teachers.