Many young people today change their jobs or careers every few years. More advantages than disadvantages?

It is true that in the modern days, some people have the tendency to give birth at a later phase of their life. There are a number of reasons behind this phenomenon and the merits of it outweigh the demerits.

There are two main reasons why individuals decide to have offspring at older ages. First and foremost is the stability of finance. As raising a child requires a multitude of different expenses, including healthcare, education, and entertainment, young generations find it a burden since they are not yet capable of being financially independent. In addition, while they have yet to find a stable job with a decent income, they may have to become the only breadwinner of the family since the former generations are now physically and mentally weak and have to rely on them. Another problem is that it will cause a disruption in the career of one person. A child needs the full attention of both parents to grow and contribute value to society, which has a tremendous effect on people who are aiming for a higher career position. It may cause an imbalance in life as people have to simultaneously work and take care of the family. Consequently, it may cause mental issues with the accumulation of stress from finances and raising a child.

In addition, having a child at an older age brings many advantages to parents. First, people can now focus on raising the child. At older ages, individuals are now stable in their finances, so they can not only take care of themselves but also the newborn child with the additional expenses. Furthermore, it is less likely to cause mental issues at this age. Individuals become more mature physically and mentally as they get older since they have overcome hardship and gained experience to the extent that they can face the major problems of having a child.

In conclusion, The detrimental effects on career paths as well as the instability in finance have led to the decision to have a child late. In addition, the benefits of being able to focus on raising the child and being mature enough to do it outweigh the disadvantages of having a child in old age.