Everyone should stay at school until 18. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Education has been playing a pivotal role in society around the world. It is believed that students should stay at school until age of 18 due to its impact on youngster’s careers. Personally, I think that it should not be obligation for all students.

On the one hand, there are some merits when keeping students in school until 18. Firstly, this equips adolescents with enough knowledge and skills to enter the workforce as highly-qualified candidates. This means that they could seek for well-paid employment and have chances to climb up to their career ladder. In addition, children aged 13 to 18 should be carefully guided when they are in their personality development period. Actually, in this period, teenagers who are not mature enough to distinguish between right and wrong. Therefore, juveniles need to be protected in education environment to avoid exposing to the real life at early age. As a result, they cannot be easily lured into social temptation and illegal problems such as drug dealing, gambling and stealing which can ruin their bright future.

On the other hand, exceptionally, good or bad, students should not obliged to attend school until they are 18. The first one is that kids with poor academic performance should be oriented to pursuit a different route which can maximize their ability. Moreover, gifted children should be noticed and nurtured in particular training course to boost their ability such as hair designers or electicians.

In conclusion, although schooling is useful for almost students, I strongly believe that youths should not be under compulsory education environment until 18