In many countries, a small number of people earn extremely high salaries. Some people believe that this is good for the country, but others think that governments should not allow salaries above a certain level.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is true that a small percentage of the total population can have a high income in some nations and people argue that this helps country develop while some people think governments should prohibit salaries above a certain level. In my opinion, I agree with the first viewpoint and this essay will give suitable explains with examples.

First of all, there are a lot of advantages of individuals earn high salaries in a country. The first benefit is that having high salaries help their ability increase significantly since they have motivated to do their jobs as much as possible. For example, people who work at offices, huge salaries create motivation for everyone to work harder to achieve this amount of money, which is not only improves companies development but also increases the economy of the country. Secondly, when people have a high income they have changes to invest many aspects and they also need to pay a lot of taxes, which governments can use that money to invest important things. For instance, in China, wealthy people have to pay about 2% their property to governments so governments can use it to upgrade infrastructure or invest in technology, and so on.

On the other hand, If governments decide to limit people's salaries, it will cause some problems to the country. The first disadvantage is that It makes people do not want to work effectively because they do not need to work hard but still earn that income. Therefore, people become lazier and do not want to develop or improve their skills. In addition, when a nation controls the salary ranks, they might witness the issue that many talented people will move to other regions for better opportunities. This declines talented people that nation has so the nation will be hard to develop and rise the economy.

In conclusion, giving high salaries plays an important role in the economic development of a country so I believe that governments should not ban salaries above a certain level but encourage people to earn higher income instead.