Recent research has shown that business meetings and training are increasingly taking place online. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this?

It has been a scientific journal that corporate meetings and trainings are progressively being conducted online time to time. There are several merits and demerits from this issue which I will elaborate in the following paragraph.

Considering the benefits, telecommuting, based on research survey, may offer affordable cost of company expenses nowadays. Along with greater time efficiency, conducting online meeting can support business growth through eliminating logistics fund including conference venues, food and beverages and also travel. Proved by Gartner, almost 60% company’s funding shifts to online channels and social advertising. Furthermore, flexible-time arrangements of virtual meetings can accelerate greater individual’s productivity. Instead of working overtime, probation workers, based on Indeed Career Guide, can create an ideal working environment while fulfilling high professional standards (personal and professional integrity), thereby assisting them to adjust responsibilities and expectations.

In contrast, we should emphasize some drawbacks of this issue that online meetings may incur extra support, not to mention provider trouble and power outage. Seemingly, company should consider preparing not only video conference software but also advanced communication tools with safe security system reducing cross-collaboration problems and eluding cyber hacking— zoom-bombing disrupted a confidential meeting. Moreover, remote employees may have poor career progression, surveyed by Tech Republic, which over 40% participants contribute less. Remote workers somewhat overlook their duties, and thus hardly meeting a chance to showcase their skills to reassure their professionalism.

In summary, the positives of using virtual meetings and trainings may help saving company’s budget from operational cost and engaging individual in ethical principles at work. However, the negatives of teleconference are defective technical support and poor individual’s career path.