Recent research has shown that business meetings and training are increasingly taking place online. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this?

According to a recent study, there has been a significant increase in online business and training conference. This issue emerges several notable advantages along with disadvantages, which I will elaborate in the forthcoming paragraphs

Regarding the merits, we must acknowledge that virtual corporate meetings can minimize company allowance. Especially start-up companies, the budget aiming for offline agenda of companies could be allocated to increase company performance. According to Science Direct, paid search and display advertising significantly bring the positive effects both on firm performance and value. Furthermore, the trainees have both flexibility and deep learning method. Seemingly, online training sessions encourage them to develop new creativity and innovation, achieving better career progression and accomplishment. Thus, companies are completed with valuable asset to increase their reputation.

On the other side, this issue results in several considerable demerits. First, the risk of data leakage can be detrimental to the future of company, apparently, the most problem occurred is zoom bombing. Since the meeting is hijacked by unknown user, this causes financial loss as change of outing budgeting penalties and investment in new security measures. In addition, social work environment with face-to-face interaction has contributed to better discussion. Misunderstanding which is caused by web conference dilutes both bounding and energy among employees. Consequently, unstable working productivity decreases Key Performance Index (KPIs) and also company ratings in the long-term.

In conclusion, the positive sides of business teleconference include limiting budget cost allowance as well as gaining more effective productive result. Meanwhile, the negatives of this are the risk of stealing information and poor human interaction.