In some countries the average weight of people is increasing and their levels of health and fitness are decreasing. What do you think are the causes of these problems and what measured could be taken to solve them?

Today, more and more people are becoming the victims of obesity while the rate at which they are exerting themselves is on the wane. I think the problem boils down to two main causes: busy lifestyle and unhealthy eating habits. So far as solution is concerned, individual should reorient his/her lifestyle in a way that fits the bill besides showing low interest in artificially flavored foods.

From my point of view, a lot of people around the globe spend around eight to nine hours chunk of time at some gainful employment which leaves them with little time to exercise. They also a spend an hour or two going to and coming from work and fortunately if they do not have to get stuck in the gridlock. Health experts suggest that an average person should walk at least ten thousand steps a day but to those who have a very tight scedule, walk from home to car, car to office and back home again, the figure sinks to a thousand steps or less. Hence, this cause them to gain a lot of weight. Likewise, people think that eating at a restaurant keeps them free from the bother of having to prepare meal at home failing to realize the consequences of such unusually nutrient-dense processed food stuffs.

In order to buck this restaurant treadmill, the individual should stop becoming lazy and start buying ingredients and preparing meal at home. This affords them the leeway to implement an oversight of the nutrients and the amount that they use in cooking the food. Apart from that, an individual should also stop making lame excuses that their job is standing in the way of their healthy routine. There are people who have kept themselves fit despite having a tremendously distressing work strain. Case in point would be my friend, Sagar Khadka, who shed 20 kgs in just two months. He was scrawny three years ago but as he started working in a bank, he developed sedentary lifestyle with his weight gradually picking up in a years' time.

To sum up, although people have busy lifestyle today, they can still make time for healthy exercises which can help them dissolve fat and stay fit. Apart from this, they can practice healthy eating culture where by well-rounded meal should dominate the food they eat in a day.