Some people believe that school children should not be given homework by their teachers, whereas others argue that homework plays an important role in the education of children. Discuss both of these views and give your own opinion

The number of people thinks giving children homework after their class is unnecessary, while I believe that homework is the best education way to appreciate children academic performance

On th one hand, homework should not be give to children for some reasons. Firstly since children usually spend too much hours on studying in their school, homework can make them not to have leisure time when they can play sports or hang out with their friends. This can lead to put them pressure, which means that they can negatively affect their metal health and have bad behaviors. Secondly, too much homework may make them not to spend time on social activities, so they may not make friends and meet new people. As a result, they can be isolated from society.

On the other hand, there are many reasons why homework is a crucial part in the education of children. The one reason is that doing homework can help children to improve and develop their self-study ability, because they must discover and research many solutions to tackle difficult assignments themselves. This can contribute to them to become more independent and creative, which is an important key to succeed in the future. In addition, thanks to doing homework, children can practise many lessons or knowledge which is taught in class. Therefore, they can remember it for a long time, which means that their academic performance can be fostered and improved easier.

In conclusion, many people believe that homework should not be given to children, but it seems to me that educating children by doing homework is necessary.