Some people believe that women should play an equal role as men in a country`s police force or military force, while others think women are not suitable for these kinds of jobs. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, an increasing number of women is choosing to work in a country’s police force or military force. While some hold the opinion that women are not suitable for these two fields, I believe that women should be able to work in the police force or army.

Many people believe that women are not capable of undertaking missions in the defence force. One of the main reasons is the physical and mental strength differences between men and women. Women are predisposed to have inferior physical qualities compared with men. However, many missions in the police force or military force contains incentive trainings, which far surpass the intensity a woman’s body could bear. Not to mention in some extreme situations, like confronting terrorists or criminals, women who are lack of toughness and powerful body might put themselves into danger.

However, I think this is a narrow view, and women could play an important role in police and military force. It is undeniable that a strong mentality and body are essential requirements in these fields. However, women are more likely to have qualifications which are crucial in those jobs, like teamwork and negotiation abilities, and thus, help complete a mission. For example, policewomen are more good at controlling a chaotic situation, and tend to be more persuasive in negotiations. Moreover, people should be chosen for jobs according to their abilities, qualifications, characters rather than genders. For example, there are some women who have a more robust body and power than average men.

In conclusion, even though women may be less advantaged than men in terms of physical strength, other qualifications they hold enable them to play a crucial role in police or military force.