Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is very difficult to choose between what we want to do and what we must do to have a better future. Some people think that students should spend all their time studying subjects related to science and technology, since it will be useful in the future. Others think that they should learn whatever they want when they are in university. There are some reasons behind both opinions about studying.

For people who support the first opinion, they think the young should concentrate on valuable subjects which can bring benefits for them in both short and long term. If you are so ambitious in learning everything, your energy may be scattered. It may lead to overloading for your mental and physical health. Moreover, the society becomes more and more competitive and the workforce is also assigned and becomes more and more specialized. That is why university students should spend their precious time in university on learning what can make them become an expert in their field. In that flow, science and technology play a vital role with more and more inventions and state of the art devices to help humans have better lives.

On the other hand, life is short, we have only once opportunity to live. That is why we should explore, learn and do whatever we want to do. It makes us happier and feeling that we can control our life . Moreover, people always want to gain comprehensive development. Therefore, having knowledge about new things such as new languages, new instruments, new cultures… broaden our horizon, and make us become more outstanding for the rest. Last but not least, everything has its own value, what you learn today seems invaluable but who knows in the future what it can bring to you, especially in the changing world nowadays.