Some people think that newspapers are the best way to learn news. However, others believe that they can learn news better through other media.

Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Many people's opinions differ as to whether or not newspapers are the most convenient method to approach news both and information. While there are some strong supportive beliefs about more benefits of reading newspapers than other media, I hold a view that the different others could be a better way.

On the one hand, there are several reasons why people might argue that newspapers do play the most crucial role in learning news and information. First, a piece of information or news that is formally written in newspapers would be not only carefully checked but also verified, before they are transferred to the viewers' hand. In contrast, information or news on other media, such as Facebook, might not be covered with double-checking. Without any doubt, the viewers might tend to daily approach with thousands of violent images or spams on those kinds of media. Second, it is said that reading traditional newspapers could prevent the people's eyes from contacting with blue-light coming directly from electric equipment's screens. As a result, the readers could avoid eye diseases, for example, eye-short sightedness. Therefore, it is recognized that the viewers could gain many benefits from newspapers.

On the other hand, despite the above argument, I support the view that plenty of means of media would contribute more advantages than newspapers. If it is concerned with convenience and speed for approaching information and news, nothing could be compared with media from all accounts. While the viewers must wait at least a few of hour or a day later for reading the lastest news on newspapers, they could do approach those ones faster and more easily through means of media or communication. In addition, all news and information posted or published on media, like Facebook, are totally non-fee, which takes more advantages over one's on newspapers. Moreover, approaching news and information through media is likely to hardly require any cost of transferring. According to the national survey in 2018, the annual number of cutted trees is approximately 3,000 hectares in Vietnam, which is used for housing, wood manufacturing, and paper-making. By limiting daily use of production which is made from paper including traditional newspapers, people tend to protect their environment daily. Employing media to approach news instead of newspapers might be a wiser choice to make our environment greener and more friendly.

In conclusion, newspapers are a good method to read news, however I believe that other kinds of media could outweigh in the long term.