Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of society. Others, however, believe that school is the place to learn this.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

The subject of when is the optimal time for children to study a foreign language is one that has gotten a lot of attention recently from both parents and teachers. Personally, I believe that primary school is the best time for children since the benefits outweigh the negatives, which I will describe further in a moment.

For starters, youngsters aged 6 to 9 years old have less developed cognitive powers than teenagers, which has an impact on their ability to absorb information and complete their assignments. When people try to cram too much information into their heads, it can lead to confusion and tension. Furthermore, when students do not have time to relax and enjoy themselves, their academic performance suffers, resulting in a delay in the acquisition of their first language. Second, children's self-study abilities at that age are not as developed as those of adolescents, necessitating greater parental and educational supervision. This can lead to distraction and a failure to obtain better academic results.

The greatest time for children to absorb new knowledge and skills, including learning a new language, according to psychologists and educational experts, is when they are young children. During this time, students will be able to recall information much more rapidly and readily mimic a new accent without being embarrassed or afraid of making mistakes, which will aid them in mastering public speaking skills. Furthermore, with foreign language lessons, students can study while having fun through games and music, as well as get a greater understanding of a new culture. One of the most significant advantages of learning a second language from a young age is the possibility of landing a dream career in the future, since firms (such as IBM and AIA) are increasingly preferring people who are fluent in a foreign language of superior quality.

In conclusion, I feel that the earlier infants are exposed to a new language, the better, and that the benefits outweigh the drawbacks of this approach.