Stress-related illness are becoming increasingly common. What do you think are the causes of this? What solutions can you suggest?

With swift urbanization the work load has increased resulting into escalated stress related sickness. This is essay will outline the major causes of stress associated illness such as extended working hours and job pressures. Additionally, the essay will also discuss the solutions to these issues including improving one's work-life and diet.

People are functioning for longer hours than ever before. In addition, they deal with greater job pressures. Due to the increased competition, individuals push themselves beyond their comfort zones. For example, a number of people tend to constantly improve their skills and reach the pinnacle in order to gain high status and salary. A multitude of workers even skip their meals to focus more on their task as they consider it as a mere waste of time. Furthermore, the overtime working and extra roles develop distress as a consequence.

To mitigate stress related illness one must maintain a balance between job and personal life also diet plays a critical role. The employees must recognize that if they only focus on their job they might suffer either at mental or physical level and a poor diet deteriorates these issues. For instance, employees indulge themselves into the service beyond their physical and mental limitations such that they even neglect family, friends and food. Hence, to reduce the stress related problems one must include a better ratio of work, rest, recreation and food ingestion.

To conclude, in today's fast paced world more and more people are suffering illness which is a result of strain.