In theie advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasise that their products are new in some way.

Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

These days, many companies always emphasise in their advertisements that their goods are new in some aspects. This essay will highlight some main reasons. From my point of view, these advances are beneficial for humans.

To begin with, producers concentrate on introducing new characteristics of their products in order to attract customers to buy these goods. Particularly, people have an inclination to purchase a new product having developments in function or design which is better than their old one. For example, Apple often releases new types of Iphone annually with innovations in cameras, capacity or colours via a worldwide advertising campaign. As a result, a large number of people are attracted and persuaded to buy new products. Another reason is that these businesses aim for a higher level of their competitiveness. To be specific, they need to make their goods prominent in the market with the aim of maintaining customer preference. If they are unsuccessful, they will be defeated by others.

I personally believe this development is advantageous as it increases the life quality of humans. In more detail, advances in products of different companies provide people with many useful features. For instance, people may use a map on their smartphones when they are lost or make a video call with family if they go abroad. Moreover, with the release of new goods, people could have more choices that satisfy their demands. Take Samsung as an example, this business introduces a variety of televisions so that customers have numerous options based on their favourite colour or financial situation.

To sum up, due to the necessity to draw the attention of clients and increase competitiveness, a great deal of companies focus on new aspects of their products in advertisements. I am of the view that this development not only raises the living quality but also offers more choices for customers.