Spoken communication is always more powerful than written communication. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Communication is an intrinsic need of human being which makes us different from other species. Mankind has developed different means for this purpose that some of them may be more powerful than others.

Speaking is an amazing and complicated tool that ease message convey. Nevertheless, talking face to face or get connected vocally by phone for example, hearing words is far more effective than any other means of communication. This is because tone, sensation and feeling could also be transmitted to the counterpart, we are talking to. This ability of our voice lets us to read between the lines and get what somebody really wants to say, even if they ran out of the words. For example, we can determine and distinguish sadness, anger, frustration if somebody tell us a specific sentence with same words but different intonations.

On the other hand, writing used to be so popular before technology revolution which enabled us to get connected within a second, no matter where we are. In the past, writing a letter could be a valuable or even expensive way of communication since there were hardly any other options. Writing, nowadays, is a great source of misunderstanding especially in the social network or messaging context. The main reason is that the receiver do not have a clue about sender temper unless, they could see or hear each other. So, it is common to read a written message by our own prejudice and react accordingly while it may not be true. A father, for example, may ask his son to be home as a matter of emergency situation but his son might comprehend it an implementation of ground rules.

In conclusion, although writing letter was a great tool for interactions, it no longer is attractive especially among millennium generation and generations after as a result of emerged technologies.