Parents should be held legally responsible for their children’s acts. What is YOUR opinion? Support it with personal examples.

Children are just a reflection of their parents and their actions are largely inspired by the way their parents act or behave at home. So, parents should be legally responsible for their actions. However, there are some exceptions to this general statement. This essay agrees that the parents are directly or indirectly responsible for the actions of their children, but this essay also examines the fact and circumstances under that the parents can be exempted from the legal liability for their children action.

Firstly, children learn a lot from their parents during their childhood period and they always try to copy their behavior. For instance, if the parents are abusive towards each other, then their children will adopt the same and will become more abusive when they become adult. On the other hand, if parents are loving and caring, then children will also be loving and caring towards others. Hence it is proved that the parents should be responsible for their child's actions.

Secondly, if you consider the other side of this, parents can't always be held responsible for their child's actions. For example, sometimes children also take certain action under the influence of others like involved in collage fighting etc. In this case it is essential to understand the underlying root cause of the problem before blaming the parents and holding them legally responsible for their children's act.

In conclusion, it's parents' responsibilities to inculcate the good attitude and moral values in their kids, but it is also essential to understand the root cause of their child's actions if its an eccentric.