discuss about public transport and private transport

In recent years, using public transport or private vehicle is becoming a controversial issues. In my opinion, both of means have many benefits but I recommend about private vehicles because of some reason in my below essay.

On the one hands, public transport brings a numerous advantages. Firstly, it has a reasonable price what most citizens can afford because it is subsidized by government. Students and low-income workers are the ones who regular user them, they just spend about 200-300.000 dong per month for their transportation instead of millions of dong by private means. Secondly, if you are environmentally conscious, using public transport is more environmentally-friendly. Actually, global warming is rising rapidly due to many reasons and emissions from vehicles are one of the main causes, so public transport not only contributes greatly to decreasing traffic jams, but also help go down air pollution.

On the other hands, it cannot denied the advantages of using private means. If individuals usually need to wait for some minutes to catch a bus or train, using private vehicles could save times because of superior speed. In some crowded cities, buses meet difficulties moving among variety of vehicles, so people have to wait for quite a long time before the buses come, which annoy them and cause them to be late for schools or work, which private means can solve. Another, cars offer a lot of comfort and convenience for user special when they travel or move long distance. For example, when a citizen go to business in another city, using cars will help them more active about time, work and health because of not suffer from car sick like using public transport.

In conclusion, despite certain benefits of public transport, I gravitate towards the use of private vehicle due to their superior speed and comfort.