Fewer young people do farming work in rural areas. Why? Should young people be encouraged to do farming work?

It is true that the number of young people doing farm work in the countryside is small . There are a number of reasons behind this view, and we should raise their spirits to do farming work .

There are two primary reasons why teenagers do not want to work on farms. One reason is that they think working on a farm is not only hard- working but also not enough money to live on. They see their parents have to work from early morning to late afternoon, although the weather is not good . In Vietnam, for example, the weather is tropical and almost beach-like. During the rain season, they often cope with many storms, causing floods that destroy crops . Furthermore, they are attracted to crowded places and modern facilities . In urban areas , they can earn more money and have more time to relax with friends of the same age .

On the other hand , governments and individuals should create conditions for young people to do farm work due to a lack of labour in this industry . The governments adopt the politicians to improve the quality of farmers' lives, supply good seeds and train farmers about technology or organic methods that increase productivity and protect the environment.

In conclusion , it is clear that there are various reasons why young people do not like doing farming in the countryside and the authorities should encourage them to do farming work .