An international development organization, in response to a vitamin A deficiency among people in the impoverished nation of Tagus, has engineered a new breed of millet high in vitamin A. While seeds for this new type of millet cost more, farmers will be paid subsidies for farming the new variety of millet. Since millet is already a staple food in Tagus, people will readily adopt the new variety. To combat vitamin A deficiency, the government of Tagus should do everything it can to promote this new type of millet.

"health is Wealth, without health nothing makes sense".

health is very important for wellbeing of people on a personal as well as a community level. being healthy will help the community to not only be protected from any diseases but also aid in achieving their day-to-day activity seamlessly. vitamins and Minerals are the most important elements constituting the daily diet that helps provide the necessary elements for living a healthy life. various vitamins cover various different aspect of healthy living. For example, vitamin A helps to aid the eyes, prevent diseases relating to eyesight, help to maintain a sane mental balance that is very much required.

In Tagus, there has been reportedly acute shortage of vitamin A in the diets of the common public. due to this deficiency, the population is exposed to diseases relating to eyesight like "Night-Blindness" where the affected cannot see at night. apart from major notable diseases like this, its deficiency can lead to increased strain on eyes, leading to headaches, migraines - affecting sane living. With the population exposed to these kind of problems, it becomes the responsibility of the governing body to intervene, help the people reduce their sufferings. apart from this moral responsibility, the ineffectiveness induced due to the problems linked to deficiency, it results in economical losses in an already impoverished nation.

With the world a global place, an international development organization has developed a new variety of millet that has high content of vitamin A. millet being the staple diet of the commoners, the new variety can easily be adapted by the society. I believe this new breed of millet to be groundbreaking in undertaking the humongous task of improving vitamin A contents.

being widely known about the nationwide deficiency of vitamin A in food, the common public would by themselves be looking for ways to incorporate it into their diets. By introducing the new variety of millet, it will ease the process further. millet being the staple diet, the new variety will face little to no resistance in the market adoption. The people will happily adopt the new variety in their day-to-day eating.

Furthermore, due to economical crises, to facilitate and encourage the farmers to grow the new variety, the government is introducing subsidies. these subsidies will further help to promote its usage, making it easily affordable by the masses.

The government will have further more critical role to play for this recommendation to be successful. The main shortcomings that this project can face include increased risk of disease caused by genetically modified crops, reduction in the land fertility when cropped, high maintenance cost of the crops, susceptibility to the ranges of temperatures faced at storage facilities. government can surely intervene and keep a check on all of these shortcomings for the project to be a success as predicted.

The government in addition to providing subsidies to promote the growth of the new variety, should keep a check on the quality of outcomes that the farms produce. They should keep a check to ensure that the new breed does not induce further more deficiencies or diseases upon consumption, the outcome of farm produce does not degenerate the land on which it is cropped. apart from these checks, due to predicted extreme demand in the market that the new variety on introduction will have, government should also take up a part to ensure safe and healthy storage, transportation as well as distribution among the masses. Obviously, as with any project, there are spaces for improvements as well as issues that can arise on the go for which cannot be foreseen. So the government should be cautious and alert.

keeping in mind the government's duty and responsibility, the new breed of millet that is planned to be introduced with the recommendations will surely help its people's health.