In the modern world, it is possible to shop, work and communicate with people via the internet and live without any face-to-face contact with others. Is this a positive or negative development?

in contemporary life, people can do many activities via the internet such as shopping, working and also can keep in touch with friend daily by online video call. I believe that living without face-to-face communication has brought a significant number of drawbacks, so I would partly agree with this statement

On the one hand, we couldn’t avoid that a large of benefits that online activities could help us improve in our life. Technology nowadays take a vital part in the world due to the high-tech and the advantages help people in daily life. For example, the percentages people choosing online shopping in many e-commerce like Shopee, Tiki, Lazada, … without going anywhere but they can select and buy the product they need with a lower price. Online shopping have attached many people by the way that people need. Moreover, during the covid-19 nowadays the number of unemployment are highly increase, so only technology will be a chance for them to have a chance working through a new environment. Besides, communication is a huge impact on online technology century.

On the other hand, online communication has some drawbacks impact on our life at this time. People avoiding going out to meeting and rather using online method than direct way. Face-to-face meeting have many features that cannot be replaced and any situation. For example, meeting directly help people to sense emotion when talking to them, and the stabilization of the internet will become a huge problem use online technology. The connection always be a big trouble if people always choosing online environment rather than real life

In conclusion, despite the fact that advantages online technology could bring to our life and help us deal with many activities but it can have several damage on our relationships, which can only flourish on the basis of true communication.