Some people think that instead of preventing climate change, we need to find a way to live with it. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Recently, the adverse influences of climate change on the general growth of the whole globe have been reported densely, emphasizing the urgency of tackling this phenomenon. Nevertheless, over a long course of time, numerous measures have been taken but all proved to be ineffective, which results in the inclination of people to become reconciled to the situation rather than keep on preventing it. Discussed in the essay below are the reasons for why accepting climate change should never be the priority of humans today.

To commence with, co-existing with climate change may pose a greater threat for humanity's development. Inevitably, the abnormality in weather conditions will negatively impact a wide range of aspects such as agriculture, transportation, marketplace,...which eventually leads to the economic crisis. The impoverished nations and developing ones may be confronted with lost seasons and degrading life quality while the developed countries may witness massive unemployment and huge losses in their revenues. People may consider living with climate change simple but in fact, the devastation of this phenomenon is unexpected and unimaginable, hence, it is entirely impossible for them to combat the aforementioned challenges.

Additionally, encouraging people to accept instead of preventing is akin to promoting irresponsibility-a negative attitude towards life. Humans are the owners of the Earth, meaning that they assume the responsibility to face up with every obstacle that emerges. Besides, the environmental issues predominantly stem from the uncontrollable humans’ manufacturing activities together with the lack of proper awareness. Loads of advanced inventions have been created and served for the humans’ life, so when it comes to the reverberations, humans’ ignorance and irresponsibility are what worsens the problems and may lead to the disappearance of the whole human evolution. Therefore, everyone should be encouraged more to protect the natural surroundings and actively halt climate change before it is too late.

To recapitulate, solving climate change should be of topmost priority regarding the goals for sustainable development in the contemporary era. It is hardly feasible to live with the detrimental effects of this phenomenon, thus, each individual should stretch to their full lengths to preserve the environment, raise their awareness and live in a more environmentally-friendly way.